BOOK REVIEW: Legends of Erin : Beyond the Castle Door [5/5]

pink-top-border-hi

12829553

Title: Legends of Erin: Beyond the Castle Door

Author: Meadow Griffin

Publisher: Olympia Publisher

ISBN:1848971524 (ISBN13: 9781848971523)

Published on : September 1, 2011

 embeddd.phpHaving spent an ordinary life with their parents in a small house, twins, fadin and Tase, together with their elder brother Clearie, suddenly find themselves catapulated into a quite different life when their father is killed in a car accident and they are forced to move with their mother into their Aunt’s mysterious irish castle surrounded by dangerous woods.

They find themselves involved in baffling situations which only goblins and magic can explain and only their inquisitiveness and daring finally uncovers answers to some of the many questions they puzzled over.

But the readers is left fully immersed in the strange world around the castle and longing to know about the many things that still have to be explained- in the next book?

pink-top-border-hi

embeddddddd.php.png

Disclaimer : The publisher send the book exchanged with a completely honest review. All are my thoughts.

This book is enticingly amazing. A total page turner, never failed to amaze me from the first page to the last page, and will make you crave for more. I am an avid fan of fantasy books and so far this is the best. Once I turned the first page, I don’t want to stop reading. I am really hooked to this fantastic book. I can read this book over and over again. While reading this, mixed emotion burst up. This made me laugh, cry, angry and its like riding in a roller coaster and very suspense. Easy to read yet when starting this, questions arose and then BOOM.

It’s about the story of a mysterious adventure of the O’Callaghan’s brothers. It starts with something peculiar about their parents. They think there is something up with their family. Then yeah ice cube died. They are forced to move with their mother into their Aunt’s mysterious irish castle. After that they found out that their parents lied to them—the whole time. After exploring due to curiosity, bomb of facts blew them up. Some facts that cannot process because it is very peculiar to them.  Their bunch of questions are being answered. Sort of. Tase and Chase O’Callaghan are twins. They never gave up until they found out the truth which they are seeking for.

The story line will make you read more and more. Every end of the chapter, it hangs there and finding yourself reading another chapter. The wave of every shocking scene is very smooth. It’s like you are living inside the book, it’s like you are included in Tase and Fadin’s mysterious adventure. While reading, I am asking myself a bunch of questions just like what Tase and Fadin is thinking. Some part of the story are unclear. Don’t get me wrong. Here it is. At first I think its better if it’s in a first person point of view because there are times that it has some scenes which you really think it doesn’t suit for being in a third person point of view but finding the whole story then you will realized that is why the story is told in a third person point of view. The author is a very good story teller and a witty one too. At first you will ask a lot of question and also you will find the answers like a huge rock with answers dump over you. Yeah, and it was pretty hard to process. You know its more than a greatest plot twist ever. This is a bit magical but it is lack of more description about the magic or unique names?

Oh well, how about the pacing and transition of chapters? As I said this is a total page turner. I can’t stop reading this amazing book. I don’t have choice! Even tho’ I must need some moment to cry or laugh or clap with a poker face or saying ‘what?!’ I did not do that because I want to find more until I finished the book. I know there are some chapters that are too much to take in but just like Tase and Fadin I don’t want to stop in this amazing adventure.

The setting is pretty much makes me awe about it. The Irish Castles with many hidden chuchu and a fitheal. Everything is very detailed and a must thing a fantasy book must possess. The forest, home of other creatures, everything ! Amazement covers me.

The characters are very rich. Tase and Fadin are very comical and witty. They are very stubborn. Being hard-headed leads them to the answers. Their bond as a twin is really strong even tho’ they fight each other, they admits that they can live without each other. The characters really gave life to the story and really makes you want to read for more. Clearie, their brother, yeah I am a bit angry to him ! But at the end he also gave life to the story.You will get attached to every character because the author let it slide until she forms a character with growing flaw yet will enhanced the story. And also some fangirling moment, I will ship Tase and Aimirgin ! Every time some other creatures were introduced, I can imagine them and found myself starstruck but not all because I really hate those villains.

There are some typographical errors, including the back cover itself.  I am a bit upset about that but don’t get me wrong and the content is more important. Typo can be fixed! Also there are terms that will suddenly comes up, then asking myself what is this? But as soon as I read more I find answers—sort of.  I know there are a lot of questions still not being answered but hoping it is inside the next book.

As a whole? Oh well it really puts me in a roller coaster of emotion. THIS IS A MUST READ. You will miss a good book if you did not read this. I will really recommend this every freaking time !It will suit in children and even adults. I know somehow I can’t express how I like this, I mean I love this book. Wherever I go I can’t stop thinking about this cool book. I want to read the second installment right now ! So whats up then? Of course 5 THUMBS UP FOR THIS FREAKING AMAZING FANTASTIC BOOK !!!

Captusssre.PNG

pink-top-border-hi

560_legends_of_erin_header.png

CLICK the picture to direct you in the website of Legends of Erin !

goodreadsornamental_border_bottom

amazon

book-depository-button

button-barnes-and-noble

absid.php

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS